Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? "We should always tell the truths". Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to whether to keep telling the truth at all time, many may agree with this idea. That honesty possibly creates trust makes it a good choice to some. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that a white lie betters us in many ways.

To begin with, truths can sometimes be hurtful. Life is not all about beautiful flowers and sweet fruit. Sometimes, it is simply an unsuitable new outfit of his girlfriend that a man is advised not to tell. At other time, it is a terrible accident happening to her child which a mother of heart attack should not be confirmed. While mental strength is considered as a wonderful cure for those struggling with severe diseases, concealing patients from their serious condition is seemingly a marvelous remedy. This allows them to overcome their troubles with health, or spend their last moments in life with joy and hope. In many cases, white lies prove to be ideal keys to countless problems.

What is more, not always telling truths help maintain and value privacy. We all have our own secrets. Sometimes, it is not that our story is guilty, and we do not want to reveal it to others. It is solely because we wish to keep it for ourselves. A pure, passionate but unfinished first love with its unforgettably remaining scarf is forever a painful, but beautiful memory we just want to cherish all our whole life. All the heavy burdens of family and work are obstacles we need to try our best and silently overcome. It is no use telling to anyone else. On the other hand, disclosing too much about us to a new friend, such as our education, career, family, just makes the listener think of us not as an honest person but a show-off. Sometimes, it is much better with less talk and more listen.

Many proponents of honesty may argue that telling lies can ruin relations, creating distance among persons. Nonetheless, this is not always true. In fact, it is when sometimes not telling truths that we can avoid unnecessary tension, saving such numerous relationships. People are always a little different from each other. This “makes room” for arguments and conflicts to occur. In a romantic relationship, while the woman selfishly wishes to control all over her man’s privacy, little lies from the man may be helpful to maintain their connection in peace. It is not necessary that the man should keep secrets with his woman for all his relations and thoughts. Yet, it will be less “breathless” not to let her spy on him for every minor issue, like all his personal messages and calls, his friends, or how he spend his free time. By wisely managing on what and how to share with his woman, the man himself can develop his romantic relation into a good way.

“Lies that built are better than truths that destroy.” – Senegalese, a famous psychologist. White lies not only save us from pointless conflicts and grow up healthy relations but hamper us from hurting others’ feeling. Additionally, via not always telling truths, we can keep our privacy as expected.