Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When choosing a job, it is more important to like the job than make a certain amount of money.

There are many kinds of jobs available in the market if you have the right skillset for it. A fraction of them may provide you enough to fulfil your needs and wants but may demand you to do a certain kind of work you may not feel is the best for you. The other variety is the kind of job which provides you with less remuneration than you can do with but gives you immense job satisfaction. Everyone goes through the dilemma of choosing one of these situations. Even though their decision depends on their personal reasons, I think it is better to choose the job which you like to do as it provides you with motivation and puts you on the correct path of career growth.

Motivation is an important attribute when it comes to working daily. If you have a job which gives you happiness, you tend to be enthusiastic to show up every day. On the other hand, if you only work for big sums of money then the biggest struggle of your day would be only coming to your workplace. Being productive in your scheduled activities would be another obstacle for you. Working only for money doesn't even encourage you perform better or learn any techniques to be faster in your outputs. It only results in you slogging for nearly a month just for the joy of the salary day.

We also need to consider the impact of the current job on our entire career track. It is important that we keep on growing and developing ourselves with every changing job. If we don't like the work we do, we don't put in enough hard work to learn from it, eventually resulting in negligence of long-term impact it has on our professional journey. If we sharpen the edge, we have using our workplace, we land better job offers over the course of time. Better expertise leads to greater earnings. We cannot grow in an environment we don't like working in the first place, which diminishes the likelihood of the earning hike or another better opportunity.

Hence, choosing the job we like is the best option when we look at a time of 4 to 5 decades. Working only for money may be beneficial in the short term but only leads to bigger problems when considered as an option for an entire career. It is recommended to everyone that they should choose their interest in the first place rather than running after the amount it pays you.