Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a specific period of life, university turns into the second home of each individual, and colleagues are the major person who we are influenced by. As time marches on, the approaches were chosen by people to communicate with each other has been changed. They are willing to take benefits through cutting off their expense and save time effectively, so they pick up the easiest and fastest method to exchange their opinion. Although some conservative people inclined toward the opinion that the prosperity of any teamwork lies under the direct connection between collaborators, on the other extreme of the rope, modernists believe keeping up with the technology has more advantages. From my vantage point, the second attitude carries more weight. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, data exchange in a teamwork project should be performed through the accelerated possible way; therefore, each participant would able to manage the acquired time to prepare for the rest part of it. It is a well-known fact of how fewer energy people put on redundant work, they would feel less exhausted and proceed till the end intensively. Actually, the University of Bangladesh recently published that sixty-five percent of research that the members were communicated through the internet showed productive outcomes. So by avoiding the distractive environment or losing precious time in cases such as getting stuck in traffic, people could concentrate on their duty efficiently. I personally hate being forced to take part in a long-lasting and tedious convention which has nothing but full of irrelevant conversation like gossip and personal issue which is a complete waste of time instead of doing something beneficial. These examples demonstrate how valuable online-communication can be.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and indicate my standpoint concerning this issue is, exchanging data by the use of the internet provides the team with secure information storage that would accessible at anytime and anyplace. Losing data is a common and unpleasant occurrence in every research and is not predictable, so it could happen every second due to losing the records or relinquishment of a member, but having all of them in an inconvertible place, guarantee the sustainability of the project. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I’ve been participating in teamwork research for two years to develop a non-invasive diagnostic method. Coincidently, I happened to lose my lab-book with all our lab results, which were collected in one year. But fortunately, since we e-mailed all our findings, none of them had been lost and we were able to continue our project straightaway. Without backing up information, our research would not have resumed and eventually failed.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that all of the information related to a project should transfer electronically. Since this way, the members of teamwork would have more energy and time to focus on their duties and also it could provide them a secure and easy way to collect and access all data.