Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of the connection with colleagues via internet. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select contacting with my partners in project face to face. It is my firm belief that visual contacts have many pros for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, connecting with your partners in projects or assignments can be easier by visual communication because this will decline awkwardness and complicated problems because of missunderstanding. I have to admit that my opinion this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Five years ago, when I was at the fifth year of the university, I was prepering for my graduate project which needs using many softwares. On top of that, my partners in the project were located in a distance place from my home, so in the beginning we started our connection using e-mail by sending our notes or accomplished works. Unfortunately, this strategy did not work because using e-mail enormous concepts were not understood and caused delay in our target dates to finish some tasks. Consequently, we decided to make a meeting every week to present our theories and ideas, so after our first meeting we notice a noticable sophisticated progress in the work, because visual and speaking communication made everything easier. As a result, we completed our project in the precise date with a high degree.

Secondly, with the development of education various majors need advanced projects using programs to achieve. Drawing from my own experience. Six years ago, I registered in water supply course, the professor gave us an assignment using software called CAD, which needs at least three students in each group to finish the work. However, our effort in this project will not be completed without our personal contact, because it needs concetration and contribution from each student. Hence, this work done by making a schedule to arrange our work, where each one work on his labtop and put his notes, then we speak with each others to draw a conclusion.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that communication by personal is easier for the students to accomplish their works. This is because visual connection make ideas demonstrated and speaking makes the discussion clear.