Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Communication and group projects are undoubtedly are crucial things in human life. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether to communicate in person or by e-mail. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that communicating in person is better for several reasons, on a few of which, I will elaborate subsequently.

To begin with, I think it's much easier to talk to people face-to-face. When you interact with somebody by talking to them in person, you use your body gesture and movements to deliver your points better. I believe that my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience. Once I was reading a book about body language and how important is it in delivering your meanings to somebody who you talk with. Actually, I used some of the methods were mentioned in the book later and suddenly people were buying my words so much easier than before. That's something you can't have in communicating via e-mail.

Secondly, in my opinion brainstorming is a very important part of a group project. Members of a group should discuss issues of the project and talking about ideas frequently every day to be agile and make a successful project. having profitable discussions is barely possible in e-mail platform. For instance, I had a friend who was working with a group of engineers on a project, once they had a very important issue in the project and they have to think together on the problem to solve it, but their communications were based on e-mail and technically they had to think about solution separately and share the results with each other.

Finally, I think communicating in person will help to use time better and make most of every minute that group members are working on the project. When you interact with people through e-mail you must wait for them to see your message and reply, most of the time people are busy with people around them and check their e-mail only once a day. You see, I remember I was working on a project and I faced a difficult problem, I knew my teammate know how to solve it but I must ask for his help by e-mail, it took a whole day to get my answer from him but if he were there so we could talk in person, the problem would be solved in no time.