Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the school, especially in the University, there are lots of projects assigned to students to do. Some projects need to work in group, others need to work oneself. With the development of advanced technologies, e-mail communication has became convenient , that many students are able to communicate their projects with their partners by e-mail. Hence, there is a hot-discussion whether the projects will be done better by students talking with their classmates by e-mail or in person. As far as my opinion, I think both methods can do the project better.

Firstly, students talking with their colleagues in person enable opinions from each other to be understood more clearly from them. Some words or some certain subjects' projects only are expressed by e-mails in one's own understanding ways to their partners, because that can not let them clearly know what one's means or main ideas, when they first time to think in your thought. Hence, they might send many times to send e-mails to explain or solve may be one topic or problem. But discussing in person can be better to solve these question. Students can solve others' questions or doubting place on time by talking with each other face-to-face. For example, when I had a group projects on math, I used to discuss with my group members in person, because there are many theories or complex logical methods that are difficult to understand. If I just would sent an e-mail to say how I solved the question by using certain theories, some persons with different logical thoughts would have a question on my way, because their special thought is not similar as mine, that couldn't understand my way. So talk with them in person, could give me a chance and place to further explain to others without complex returning e-mail again and again. Thereby, our math project was accomplished better without many doubts.

In addition, I think individuals talk about their projects with classmates in person, that can in certain extent save time to finish project quickly and let one's project finish efficiently. By e-mail sent discussion, other classmates might not have leisure time to see the e-mail on time, when you send the e-mail at your leisure time. They may have other class or do other projects wither others on your sending time. So them can not answer you. Besides, they also need some time to typing words on e-mail to send to you, that of course can not as quick as speaking with others. Therefore, their time to finish their project will be delay. If one's completes project in person with others, they can select a certain time and a certain meeting place to completely discuss about the project and to thoroughly work or finish the project at that time rather than separating the time in parts to discuss or accomplish.

Finally, talking the project with others is also a convenient way. If some members have other serious situation about their family or something incidents, that can not support them to talk with their partners or classmates in person, e-mail will be a good way to make them have a discuss about their project. To let them have a opportunity to finish their project. For instance, for my another project, my partners have a traffic incident so that she must stay in the hospital for treatment. So our discussion about the project have to communicate by e-mail. Eventually, we still complete our project on time with high quality.

Sum up, two methods all have certain benefits for persons to discuss the project with their colleagues. Just in different conditions, one is more beneficial, another is not. Persons can choose the ways to talk with others about their project, according to the personal situation.