Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, groups fulfill better outputs than individuals. The point here is to structure connections in a way to be more effective for cooperation. In this line of thought, while many people think electronic-based tools, like e-mail, can help teammates to collaborate with each other in productive way without the need of in-person relationships, I strongly disagree with this statement. In what follows, I will thoroughly elucidate the rationale which my opinion is based on.

The first and foremost reason is that people undersatand each other better and more in depth when they see and meet each other personally. It is an indisputabe fact that a perfect talk need to be accompanied by emotions. While we talk to each other in person, we convey our feelings beside our words. Thus, fellows will get our ponits completely, which is essential for effective communication. Take my own experience as a compelling example. Last year, during the outbreak of the Covid-19, I was involved in a research project with my coworkers. Due to the national restrictions, we were working on a project in a remote manner and via e-mail and other online applications. By emplying that way, we were unable to make any significant progress. It was mostly because we could not share our ideas and recieve to-the-point feedbacks. As a result, we decided to have weekly meetings, which caused a monumental change in our productivity. Had we relied on the online applications, we would failed on our goal.

Secondly, there are many limitations in communications by e-mail, which can hinder the process of cooperating. If two teammates want to review an article at a same time in order to exchange their thoughts, it is almost impossible. In addition to that, this type of communication need a high-speed and stable internet connection, which is not available eveywhere. For instance, in our country, there are still a great numbers of citites where lack online connections. Rarely could people find a good-quality internet. Therefore, it is highly recommended that we should not expect all people to have that big advantage in their living place.

The last vindicating point is that generating a meaningful communication requires a considerable amount of intimacy between peers. Although, colleagues may succeed in forming some relationships via e-mail, that relationship will not ever turned out to be a perfect friendship as well as a useful collaboration.

To put in a nutshell, I believe that if we want to satisfy our project's needs, we should have face-to-face and in person partnership. This is mostly owing to the fact that e-mail has many drawbacks that outweigh its benefits.