Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, the phenomenon of assigning tasks to a group of people or an individual has sparked a heated debate, especially among managers and employers. Although, consented by many that team-working and its correspondent impacts on individuals and society are highly beneficial, there are some serious critics too. I profoundly believe that working in a well-managed group could be more beneficial, efficient and a progressive process. I will discuss my point of view in following paragraphs.

Technically speaking, a group of specialist can come up with more desirable solution rather than a single person. Everybody has a parochial view toward the problem, hence is not able to assess the problem thoroughly. While each member of a group may be expert in a special subject; therefore, he can analyze the problem from different unique view point in comparison with his other teammates. Then, it is most probable that a group could produce a perfect and complete solution which has been revised very carefully be number of people.

Moreover, it goes without saying that as you dedicate more resources to a task, you would expect the result sooner. According to this, groups can finish their tasks more in a more time efficient manner. A manager can split up the tasks into several sub-tasks and assign a member to it, so all sub-tasks parallel evolves.

Finally, members of a group can motivate each other through collaborating on solving the problems and encouraging their colleagues. In addition sometimes, people in a group try to compete each other and the competency may result in better achievements for both individuals and group. Also, working in a group may bring responsibility for team members, because they know that their work will directly results in whole group and in reverse direction the group success goes for all of the members.

To put in nutshell, I definitely prefer teamwork instead of working solitary. Although, working as a group may have some drawbacks and sometimes groups are vulnerable to free-riding, its pros far outweigh its cons and would have great benefits for society.