Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is critically important that how young people spend their time, because it would affect their adult life. Personally, I believe the fact that teenagers do not allocate time for social work activities, is not something far fudged. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on them in following paragraphs.

To begin with, most parents desire what is the best for their children, which makes them to plan restrict daily programs for them. Their notion is that the children cannot decide what is the most efficient way of using their spare time, due to lack of life experience, parents should take over and augment the quality of using their time. Therefore, parents put young ones in a path, which goes through different classes and extracurricular activities. As a result, there is limited time for students to spend on giving a hand to their community. For instance, my nephew is a brilliant, yet playful fifteen-years-old boy. My sister believes that if she does not help her son, he would waste his free time playing around with his friends. So, by forming a hectic schedule for him, the boy is busy all week, with no extra free time. Although he is inclined to join a tutoring club in his school, he is unable to afford the time.

Furthermore, many technological advances have made social affairs more regulated and automatic, which leads to implementing procedures that do not rely on humans to be done. Many young people had to literary join various groups for charity purposes in the past, before the prevalence of the internet. If teenagers wanted to raise a fund for a good reason, they had to go house-by-house, convincing people to donate money for a specific benevolent matter. Nowadays, there are various websites and mobile applications for these social movements. Such processes do not need a lot of time and effort to be done. Consequently, the young people’s involvement in the society is decreasing these days.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that youngsters’ participation in social activities is not as high as there was before. This because most of them have a lot on their plate these days, and technological growth diminishes their presence less required than before.