Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people should try several different jobs before they take a long term career.

Without a shadow of doubt, job plays a crucial role on every individual’s life. People work to meet their or their family’s demands such as housing, food, clothing, and to name but a few. In the contemporary world, there is a wide competition in job marketing, and everyone try to be selected for the best occupation. So, with improving some factors and points, people can be successful in achieving a professional job. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people that young people should have experience of a variety of having jobs before taking a long-term one. As far as I am concerned, it definitely necessitates that youth should gain experience from various jobs to be ready for a professional occupation after graduation. In the following paragraphs, my point of view will be elucidated through some remarkable reasons.

The first reason that supports my idea regarding the advantage of various job experience before employing a major one is that it brings diversity experience in numerous fields. In another word, youths are familiarized with every skill which makes them be professional in jobs similar to such skill. Therefore, in the future job, not only they have ability to present innovative and new ideas, but also they can find a creative and innovative solution for each problem at the work.

The second reason that should be noted is that it leads to personal development. To put it simply, youths are exposed to a large number of various people, colleagues, and experts with different background through trying to have different job experience. Thus, youths’ horizon will be broadened. As a result, the increase in their network gives a great opportunity to youths to have several strong recommendations from professional people for their new job. Additionally, the more they have communication with different people, the more they are social people which is a vital factor in workplace and society.

What is more, being pliable in a new situation arises from performing several jobs. In this case, youths become familiar with new challenges such as adaption in a new workplace, meeting new colleagues, and doing a new task and responsibility. Hence, they will learn how to control their feeling, fear, and excitement or release stress when they face to a new accidental situation.

Last but not least, doing several jobs is a fundamental chance for youths to find out their interest, intelligence, and ability in their future job based on achieved background and experience. They can figure out the content of each work which they do to understand in which field they are willing to occupy. Therefore, they will be able to select the best job after graduation. Finally, they reach job satisfaction, according to their choice.

The main conclusion to be drawn is that developing some vital dexterities is significant in order to succeed in job competition. So, the important skills including acquiring a variety of skills, expanding network, being flexible, and reaching the self-knowledge entail having different job experience. Thus, youths may certainly promote in their long-term profession with such obtained skills and experience in a short time.