Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

In the modern era, people are stressed due to their busy working and unscheduled hectic life. People have been involved in a struggle to find a proper activity for relaxing. In this case, some people may hold the opinion that reading a book or watching a movie can make them relaxed. However, others believe that doing a physical exercise is a best way to reduce their anxiety. As far as I am concerned, in order to combat an anxiety and stress, playing sports is helpful. In the following paragraphs, my point of view will be elucidated through some remarkable reasons.

The primary reason that supports my idea regarding the fact that physical exercises make human being feels soothing is that a healthy mind allows one to be happy. To put it simply, if a person does physical activity like jogging, running, or stretching his/her body, chemical hormones emits in the body which has duty to release a sense of happiness. Accordingly, exercising makes a person has fun and an enjoyable time due to those hormones, so it prevents him/her from depression and relieves his/her stress mind. Therefore, he/she will have a peaceful mind that he/she cannot have by reading a book or watching a film.

The second reason that is worth taking into account is that not only does doing exercises reduce anxiety, but it also has long-term benefits for human health. Nowadays, people prefer to eat unhealthy foods such as junk food, chips, oily foods, and to name but a few, so they become obese. In this case, people are worried and have a hectic mind to be in the society due to their body style and obesity. However, playing sports makes them focus on their diet to lose their extra weight. Therefore, people will be relaxed due to keeping a good appearance and a perfect style.

The third reason that should be noted is that workout at a gym leads humans to be calm by talking with a variety of people. On the one hand, with advent of technology, human beings are willing to use E-mail and text message to contact with others because of their busy time instead of having a wide face to face communication. On the other hand, there are another human groups, in which most of them are teenager, tend to stay at home to spend their time on reading novels, watching movies or playing a video game without attending a social community. Hence, they certainly become depressed and stressed after passing a period of busy schedule during a week. In this matter, playing sport and a physical exercise can create an opportunity for human beings to go to a gym, so they get in touch with various people with different backgrounds. They can also contact with people and make friends through doing workout at the gym. Thus, they feel more pacifying from a pleasant communication which they cannot feel it through reading a book or watching movies.

The major conclusion to be drawn is that producing chemical hormones for releasing a sense of pleasure, being satisfied from keeping a good body style, and expanding pleasant communications with different people are the results of having physical exercises that are not gained by reading a book or watching a film for relaxing. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are many details, worth discussing, which are not mentioned here. All in all, it is anticipated that human being are gradually willing to allocate a part of their leisure time to do a physical exercise in their stressful lives.