Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the development of society and the economy, it is of significance that young people can reflect their opinions on society that is also a unique perspective. A prevalent statement we hear in recent years is that youngsters have a tremendous influence on the future of our society. A considerable number of opponents, however, argue that they only have an immature perspective and their opinion can jeopardize our future of the world. As far as I am concerned, my personal perspective is more aligned with the former view for the two specific reasons and I will develop my opinions in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, young people have a fresh and unique perspective and notice issues that adults or senior citizens miss out. There is a countless number of issues that only teenagers have or struggle with, such as ridiculously expensive college tuition, education system and bullying at school. Teenagers and college students can appeal to the government by causing a protest or conveying serious and vital messages on social media or on the Internet. I have to admit that my opinion is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was a freshman in college, I could not pay tuition all by myself and I had to lend a loan or get scholarships to manage the expensive college tuition. However, there were not adequate financial support from the government and I gathered students who were dealing with the same issue and made a protest and conveyed our voices on social media to more influential people and tried to seek financial helps.This led to a challenging but rewarding experience because I got a sufficient amount of scholarship as a result. Since adults could not notice struggles students or young people are going through, their voices should be reflected in society and they can end up impacting the world considerably.

In addition, they can also look at the presidential campaign or any movement happening in society from a different perspective than adults and verbalize their unique statement on the Internet. The way that the general population look at the occurring issues varies from one generation to another and the voices of any generation are impactful and invaluable. As a case in point, when the presidential campaign was conducted in Japan last year, candidates what adults supported and those young people supported were slightly different. Although senior people did not listen to their opinions at the beginning, they started to support the same person after young people started to show a strong opposition on social media and the Internet by posting their opinions entailing their unique perspectives. This resulted in a beneficial consequnece for both adults and young people because they chose an objectively right person for the president whose well-thought policies were put into effect.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my firm belief that young people do have a significant effect on the important decisions that could change the future of society for the two concrete reasons. It is because they have a unique viewpoint that helps them notice current issues that adults are ignorant of and also their perspective on the issue can lead to impactful and beneficial decisions for both senior people and young people.