Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that young people have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society because they are busy with their own stuff. However, I disagree with this given statement and believe that in the 21st-century young people have a lot of impact on the decision-making process of the country that is related o the future of the nations for the following reasons.

At first, today's generations are more aware about their rights and regulations. Therefore, when a leader takes any singnificant decisions, he/she considers about younger generation. For example, In Bangladesh, four years ago the government took decisions to hire government employees based on some priviliged quota system; like quota for the liberation fighters' family, minor groups. But as it is highly populated countries, the young people wanted the same opportunities for all and protested it peacefully. At last, they were succeded and government authorities changed the quota sytem in the job. The nations future depends on this important decisions. If the government organizations are relied on quota system, they will fail to attract meritorious and highly capable job candidates, which are crucial for achieving the desired economic and social goals. Hence, young people make a great influence on country's decisions.

Secondly, because of the technological development, young people are now more connected and updated about latest informations about the all countries. They actively take part in any discussions related to the future of the nations. Even sometimes before making an important regulations, authorities arranges a consesnsus to know the idea of the young people. For instance, in Bangladesh, adolecents are strongly motivated about the reduction of the environmental pollution and use green energy sources. Last year, government decided to build a nuclear power plant in a forest, which is the habitat of the wild animals and is vital to maintain ecological balance. Therefore, the younger generation made an awareness campaign through using social media, all people uderstood the harmful effect of this nuclear project. Their continuous protest helped to change the plan of the governemnts. In contrast, if they were not aware, then it brought the serious negative consequence of the environment of Bangladesh. The strong connecting network of the young people have powerful domination of the important areas of the nations.

In conclusion, it can be said that young people's awarenes, sophisticated knowledge, and strong network with others, contribute a lot in the future betterment of the societies as they have the ability to alter the decisions process.