Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that people should contribute their time and effort to help the communities. There is no shortage of opinions that the younger generation do not pay attention to help society. But I have a different belief. I would go in favor of the statement that youth plays an important role in helping a community. I prefer this because of two reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs. First of all, young people are more educated nowadays and they support the population because they have extensive knowledge about technology. In contrast, the younger people in the past were not smart enough and did not know much about technical information. So, with the help of technological sources like the internet they serve the human population in different ways. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. My cousin is a doctor by profession. He also knows how to use social media efficiently. Recently he started his own channel on you tube where he provides healthy tips and remedies to the people with no charge. If my cousin had no awareness about the internet then he would not have been able to provide useful information to the public. Secondly, young adults are more enthusiastic these days and they want to participate in different kinds of volunteering services. However, in the past the younger adults did not have these kinds of services available. Hence, the young people take more time to be a part of these programs. As a result, the people in our societies can get more benefits. For instance, about ten years ago, when I was studying psychology in my college, I got a chance to take part in counseling people about their personal problems. I was so excited and I tried my best to provide excellent services to the public. That really boosted my confidence and I also felt peace in my heart. In conclusion, I have a firm belief that young people in a human population take the time out of their busy lives to help others in a community. This is because they are more informed of technological methods and also because they want to provide social services to people in need.