Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Deciding how one should make important decisions is a very important matter. Everyone make decisions daily some of which are very important and detrimental in their future, hence, they should know how they can make the best decisions. Some people may think that making decisions by themselves are better since they are personal issues and are none of anyone's business while others may disagree. In my opinion, important issues should be decided by consulting with others. I feel this way because of two important reasons.

The main reason is that one can benefit other's experiences. Every individual is living his own life and has encountered with different problems and there is no time for everyone to experience every situation. When we consult with someone, they may have similar experiences. They have been in similar situations where they had to decide on various issues, and as a result they have seen the positive and negative consequences of their decisions. When we talk to these people they may share their memoirs and experiences with us which will help us to decide more wisely. For example, last year, I wanted to quit my job and look for another more interesting job. When I told my father about this decision, he talked to me a lot and told me a analogous situation he was in. He was hired by a company when he was young, and since his major and the work he was doing for the company were totally diverse, he quitted his job to look for another but due to our country's problems it was very hard for him to find one. He was looking for a new job before he found one, and in this period, he had a lot of financial problems. Therefore, I decided to find another job before quitting the current position.

The second reason is that one may not be able to see all aspects of his decision because he likes one side more. People often cannot foresee different consequences of their decision when the decision is somehow related to their interests and emotions. Hence, asking others about their opinion on their decisions will help them learn more about unforeseen results of them. For instance, my brother wanted to marry a girl who was not known to be loyal. He was in love with her, while the girl was just hanging out with him to have fun. He talked to me and I told her about the girl and her attitudes which helped him to decide with more insight.

To sum up, though some may disagree, but I deeply believe that a person should always decide about an important issue with consulting with others. Not only does it provide an opportunity to hear other's opinions and experiences but also it helps him to see unforeseen consequences of his decision due to his love. I think everyone should take their time to talk to their friends and family when making an important decision.