Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that university managers should have an attempt to eliminate unnecessary courses from students schedules. Contrary, to this popular belief there are still those who argue that history is very important part of each nation's culture and it is really essential for all of the university students to take this kind of courses during their education in the university. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

First and foremost, putting up history courses in students schedules as requirements courses, cause to tighten students time for learning more skills and abilities that are very important for their major field of study. For example, what are benefits of taking courses about the history of the Neolithic period for IT students, when they could take some specific courses instead of these history courses. Most students have limited time for study in the university and pass courses to graduate. In addition, they should pay remarkable tuition to the university, thus they mainly try to pass requirements courses to graduate as soon as possible. Therefore, in this condition, most students ignore a lot of helpful optional courses that can have very positive effects on their knowledge to find a good job in future.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that offering history courses without specialisation cannot attract students attention and is not helpful for them. Taking history courses could be useful just if they cover subjects that related to each field of study, for example, chemistry students take history class about the history of the discovery of minerals and their characteristics, not take the class about the history of nomadic lifestyle that is really boring for most of the students.

On the basis of reasons that was mentioned above, I am convinced that taking history courses should not be required, to students who are not history majors. Because it wastes the valuable time of education and would not be helpful for students in their future jobs. Furthermore, the history courses are beneficial just if these courses specialize in each field of study.