Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

I personally agree that always telling the truth is very important in any relationship. Either with your spouses or your family, by being honest, you help strengthen the relationship or maybe break it up but at least you know someone fit for you or not. There are several reasons why I believe you should always telling the truth and being honest in any relationship.

First, trust is the foundation of relationship and to build trust between two people, there is a considerable amount of honesty needed. Since telling the truth shown someone willingness to share her/his mistakes to their partner. It will build trust over time. Not only the trust is earned by telling the other person the truth but also give he/she the information of real you. Information about how you react, what is your preference, your mistakes and how you solved it give abundance information to build trust.

Second. When this truth is about each other or about what you have done. The truth will come out no matter what, maybe not in 2 days time but it will come out. From my own experience, mistakes or secrets that big enough to ruin your relationship usually will get even worse when it doesn’t solve immediately. For example, if you hide that you have debt and you hide it to your boyfriend/girlfriend and both of you proceed to marriage when he/she find out it could end up in divorce/ breaking up because money issue is a big problem. But if you told him/her immediately, not only he could help but also prevent this kind of things happens in the future. But hide it and lie about it will make your partner feel betrayed. The truth will always reveal, and if it’s big enough, tell them as fast as you can.

Third, by telling the truth you will get help or advice from your partner or your family and in return will take a burden off your shoulder. If they love you enough they will help you and accepted sometimes you made mistake. Honesty is the best policy and by telling the truth you will help yourself and save your relationship.