Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A relationship makes people go through a lot of circumstances. Personally, I believe telling truth is the most essential factor in a relationship. I believe this because of two reasons which I will explore through the following essay.

First of all, I believe lies are the mother of all sins. If a person tell a lie, then he has the probe to lie again to make his first lie established as a truth. For example, during my undergraduate studies I went to a trip with my class mates. I went to visit a nearby sea beach but visiting sea beaches was forbidden from my family because I didn't knew swimming very well. So I lied to my parents and told them that I am going to visit a nearby hilly area. On the first day, I went to practice swimming with my friends and started drowning due to high tides in the sea. My mates took me to a local hospital and they informed my family about my health condition. When I started feeling better I have talked to my parents and again lied to them saying that I have fallen from a small hill track. I was unaware of the fact that my friends already shared the details with my family. As a result, due to consistently providing fallacious information I have lost the trust of my family and later they have forbidden all of my trips that year.

Secondly, truth always wins and make relationship stronger. Sometimes it appears to be very hard to be with truth but in the long run truth always brings peace and happiness in a relationship. For instance, during my college life I had a friend named Iqbal whom I have never seen to lie. At the very beginning of our college life I used to hate him because he never assisted in manufacturing truths and hiding secrets of people. During our laboratory class, I used to copy assignments from others. Sometimes I was caught and professor used to ask me from whom I copied the tasks. I used to lie and Iqbal always revealed my duplicity eagerly to the professor. Animosity started growing in between us and I used to punish him in my ways. During examination I was befuddled with the questions set from those assignments. Finally, I have realized my faults and became a good friend to Iqbal.

In conclusion, sometimes it is tough to be with lies, in some situations it seems to be harmful to tell the truth, it could create a temporary loss to us but we should never lie. Because fallacy always emerges sins which results in shame and make good relationships broken apart. Hence, we should always give truthfulness the highest value in a relationship.