Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the saying goes,"Honesty is the best policy." I do agree that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Take myself as an example. A close friend of mine once asked me to an exhibition, and we made the appointment a month before the day, but one of my best friend just came back to Taiwan from abroad a few days before the exhibition. Thus, I planned to hang out with my best friend instead of going to the exhibition, and I briefly told my friend that I'm busy on that day so I couldn't have attended the exhibition. It have never come to me that I would run into my friend on the road near the exhibition hall with my best friend next to me, and I didn't seem to be busy at all. After I came back home that day, I've sent a bunch of messages to apologize to my friend. I felt so guilty for a really long period even though I didn't have tell lies, and all I did wrong was I didn't have told her the truth. She forgave me without hesitation, but I still could feel her upset inside.

It can be hurt in a relationship when you found yourself deceived by another. Whatever the other person to compensate you afterwards, it will be hard to fully trust him of her in the future, and a relationship might come to an end before it be developed to a long-term one.

In my opinion, what people pursue is love in a relationship, and people get hurt from lies in general. When you love someone, you should not hurt them. Thus, I truly agree that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. Putting it at the top priority would definitely help build a firm relationship.