Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

assessment the budget for the universities to pursue all students satisfaction is a hard issue. Many debates has raised recently to give the sports and social activities the same funding of the libraries and classes. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, investing in sports and social activities will help students to find out their interest and encourage them to pursue their dreams because not all students have the interest in science and other subjects, and my brother is a compelling example for this. When my younger brother was at elementary school, he was dislike studying. He was spending all the day play football, and his big dream was to be a renown player, but unfortunately, his school was giving attention only to science and mathematics so he was upset because he could not achieve get high grade. Then, my parents enrolled him to a new school that gives high attention to sports and fund too much money for improving the quality of sports. His life changed from this time, he became have a lot of encouragement to play better and has become have a passion to his school and love to go to it. As a result, he has participated to a big team in my country and has travelled many countries for competition. That's why; giving attention to sports as same as the other classes will help to change students' life who do not have the passion to the classes and libraries.

Second of all, funding for social activities and sports will help students to engage on social life and make friends. For instance, when I was at my freshman year at college, I was so shy and could not make new friends. So, I started to participate in a basket ball class to help me have friends and therefore, my personality has changed from introvert, shy person to a social friend. I have become have many friends that we go out and study with each other. As a result, making new friends assisted me to have a good time with them and that affected my studying positively. I have become have the courage to focus on my studying too because I have become energetic all the time. That's why; social activities and sports is important to help students to invest their free time making new friends and engage on social life which has a big role to change the students mode to their studying.

To sum up, although the issue of funding for the sports and classes is on debate, I agree with the statement that universities and college should give equal funds to sports and social activities as same as the classes and libraries for two reasons, To help students find out their interest and to enhance their social life.