A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (ages 14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for traditional training in

Teacher has a critical role in the educational process. To enhance the education system, governments should train all the teachers to engage the technology in their teaching to let the students catch up with the advanced technology. Therefore, there are two ways to teach the school teachers effectively either by Choosing a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to teach effectively, and they will then come back to their schools and provide that training for other teachers in school or Providing additional training in teaching effective for high school teachers, using online material that each teacher will study individually. In my opinion, I think the later procedure is better. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, training all the teaching stuff online will help the government to teach all the teachers in short time. Teachers have different schedules so that using online material will be convenient and effective for them because if any teacher is busy, he can review the online classes at any time. For instance, my mother is a teacher. Last month, the government divided all the teachers in my city in groups. Each group had to be trained in one week because it was so difficult to have all the teacher together frequently in one seminar. Thus, my mother was attending every day for eight hours. It was so hard for her because she was having other commitments. Moreover, she always lost her concentration after the third hour. Consequently, she and her peers did not benefit from these classes, and this strategy failed to teach the teachers effectively, so that the governments turned to teach all the teachers through the internet and uploaded a lot of vital materials with official tests to them. This strategy ended up well because it is so convenient for the teachers and they can watch the videos in their homes and take online tests. Therefore, using online material will be efficient for the teachers.

Second of all, training all the teachers together will generate an atmosphere of positive competition and cooperation. It is more efficient that all the teachers begin at the same starting point. For example, in the site that my mother used as a teacher in my city, there was account for each teacher that they can chat together through it and hang up their questions and their notes. As a result, my mother and her peers were sharing their thoughts and studying. Therefore, under peer pressure, teacher will become more involved and active.

To sum up, although there are dissenting views, but I agree with the statement that Provide additional training in teaching effective for high school teachers, using online material that each teacher will study individually for two reasons, to save the government and teachers' time, and to enhance cooperation between the teachers.