Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear that people are so busy these days and it is because of the pace of life in this period of time. Some people believe that because people have so many things to do, thus, they cannot have deep information about all things and they can just be an expert in some of them. However, I disagree with the statement and the enduing paragraphs explain my reasons for this position.

First of all, due to the pace of life today, people are so busy and have not enough time to focus on learning things like past days but thanks to the technology, people can put a few time and money to learn new skills so they can learn a large number of things in just a little time. For example, I needed to make slides with Powerpoint software and I had not enough time to attend a course and learn it so, I downloaded some video file on the internet to understand how to use the software. Thus, I learn a lot of about that software in just one and a half hours instead of enrolling in long-term courses.

Second, the sophisticated age that we live in it, forced us to learn and be an expert in a variety of knowledge and skills to have a better life. Thus, despite the compact time, all of us have to be professional in many of skills by managing our time. For example, last year I had a very busy schedule and besides I had to work with 3 software which I never work with them before, to elaborate on my project and keep my job. Therefore, I slept just a few hours in the night for about one week put time for learning that software.

In summation, it is deniable that we live in the fast speed days and we have not enough time but in my opinion, contemporary people are more expert in many skills not only a few skills. By using technology facilities and also time managing, people have more knowledge than the people in the past decades.