Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The fast changing of technology has altered the face of world and facilitated living and working. Despite the fact that some people may be confused with this amount of variations, most people embrace them and adjust themselves to innovations. If somebody cannot accept new technologies, he would be less happy or less satisfied compared to people who lived in the past. Although slight numbers of people may suffer from changes, others live happily and enjoy to follow them.

To begin with, the past decades people had a lot of hardships and difficulties because they had to do everything by their hands. In other words, necessarily they had to work on farms and raise domestic animals to continue their lives and consume their own products. Families had very limited time to spend together and go to travel because transportation was inaccessible and expensive and since their journeys lasted for months, nobody could protect their houses and farms during their absences. For example, my grandmother always explained for me that she had to wash the dishes near the river every day and she must pass a long way to reach her destination. Thus she should walk hours whether it was sunny or rainy and stand hot weather, wind and snow. As you can see, people did not had enough time for themselves in past years and were not satisfied about doing drudgery tasks every day.

Moreover, industries and new generation of engines have improved quality of life due to accelerating process of manufacturing. Definitely machines work faster than human hands and provide more goods in factories in the unit of hour. For instance, textile industry was an unknown art until invention of steam engines, five decades ago. Most women produced their own clothes which took a lot of time and energy so the price of fabric was very expensive and generally people could not wear various clothes. The advent of this industry caused a lot of job opportunities and helped people to rest more and have cheaper clothes. Therefore the results of technology were more luxurious merchandises and more rest time for people which could satisfy them more.

In conclusion, not only do changes facilitate the life for us but also produce a lot of break time and gorgeous goods in human lives. We should not forget that the purpose of science and technology is to serve us and make world a nicer place to live in.