People’s happiness has been a debatable issue. Many people argue that since the world is changing too rapidly, people are being less happy than in the past. Personally, I disagree with this argument.

On one hand, what takes my priority is increased satisfaction. It is well noted that in this ever-changing world, there are being more and more new job opportunities open to people. That leaves an increasing number of job choices to pick from. For that reason, people stand a golden chance to find suitable work, one that they are certain to earn success from. Subsequently, people find enjoyment within their work, which fills them with happiness and excitement in life. More interestingly, our world, with new innovations arriving everyday, is gradually becoming more convenient for us. Everything is being upgraded: cellphones, computers, transportation vehicles, houses, etc. They are making our lives more convenient, helping people do things quicker and more efficiently. It follows that people have more free time after daily hard-working jobs or tiring hassles. They are presented the opportunity to follow their hobbies, to relax, to have some fun. For that reason, people become happier and more satisfied.

On the other hand, some might say that things are altering too rapidly, and everyone is unable to keep up with current trends. This makes us miserable compared to the past, and prevents us from enjoying our lives. However, that is not necessarily the case. Only when new things benefit people will they become trends. Otherwise, if people find them difficult to accept, they surely disappear after a very short period of time. Furthermore, along with constant new inventions come new forms of entertainment. We have witnessed in the past few decades the creation and powerful growth of video games. We also saw the relatively recent beginning of social media, now prominent with millions of users. These new innovations with entertaining purposes give people a wider variety of leisure activities. Consequently, people are able to spend their free time in more satisfying ways. This brings joy and excitement to people lives. By and large, the claim that the world changing too quickly reduces our happiness is intrinsically false.

To sum up, for all the aforementioned reasons, a constantly altering world results in more satisfaction. It is highly recommended that people take my writing into detailed consideration to make an appropriate decision on human happiness.