Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ s development.

In today’s world, the role of technology can be seen in every aspect of human life. Definitely, not only has the technology affected on a lifestyle of people of each society with different cultures, but people also have depended on it. In this regard, however, may be a heated controversy as to whether effects of this novel invention could be beneficial for a child or otherwise. From my own perspective, the merits of using computers, smartphones substantially outweigh its demerit. In what follows, I will pinpoint three conspicuous reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind is that it is of high necessity for children to be professional in it which is useful for their future life. Having learned to accomplish with it, they will utilize it for important activities. For instance, they will play online games such as football, chess, to name but a few, should they charge their account in various websites by credit card. Although the amount of money is not much, they learn to buy electronic articles which are of essence for their life in future. Thus, charging their accounts for playing is caused to prepare for transferring huge money and being a success in financial issues.

Alongside with the first reason, some programs in computer and smartphone increase their knowledge. Definitely, children can use this approach as one of the most effective ways of boosting their information. For instance, my child, Zahra, is five years old and plays with Memrise. This gadget teaches her how to increase English vocabulary range among of funny playing time in the fantastic environment. Instead of her, surely, I will speak English fluently had I had a chance use it. The more I spent with this gadget, the more vocabulary I could learn.

Last but not least, it is of an easy method for having excellent entertainment. In addition, in comparison to other ones, it is so cheap. For example, parents enroll their children in expensive music class for being a musician. Although they pay high tuition, they should take them to the class. Among of the road, they may be stuck in traffic. Thus, they waste their time and energies a lot. Instead of that, they can upload one gadget for this purpose.

From what has been discussed above we may reach the conclusion that playing and using with computer and smartphone, respectively, would be better for children’ s development. Having been used by new generation person during childhood, the computer and smartphone will help them in their future financial issues. Alongside that is so easy and cheap, they can improve their knowledge. It is better for children to update their toys with a new version.