Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphones, online games, and social networking website.

Throughout history, education has played a pivotal role in all societies. No one can deny the influence of education on our social lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is relations between novel technologies and education efficiency. Some people may hold this viewpoint that educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past since they spend more time on new technologies. However, some others may take an opposite attitude. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays educating children, without a shadow of doubt, is more troublesome in all countries. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. An empirical study conducted recently in the University of Houston reveals that about 75 percent of Asian countries are suffering from deteriorating effect of novel technologies that disrupt the students' concentration in the class or at their homes. This means that nowadays a large portion of students pay less attention to their teachers, since they have lots of mental concerns such as online friends and online games. This clarifies the fact that schools should make a robust plan for surviving the students from the negative impression of cellphones and online games.

Another equally important reason to be a proponent of the above mentioned assertion is that from a psychological standpoint, when schools don't have standard curriculums or parents do not take sufficient time for their children, they can lead to addiction to cellphones and internet. In this situation, children will be more anxious and stress will be common among them. In fact, this case leads to reduction of the rate of education in schools, while in the past schools and parents had less concern about this issue. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was in elementary school, I had not any electrical instrument or even internet access; but when I went to high school and be familiar to internet, it decreased my self-confidence extremely. In such a situation, it is really essential to inspire from the pasts, if we want to have easier and more efficient education.

To make a long story short, as I said in the above paragraphs, it is my deep belief that today educating children is a more severe duty than it was in the past because they spend long times on cellphones, online games and social networking website. All in all, it is anticipated that in future, educating children become more difficult, if schools and parents don't make a strong plan and governments don't allocate more funds for this case.