Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Through history, education has always played a prominent role in individual’s lives regardless of the complication of methods to educate people. While education always has faced difficulties, vast majority of people may opt for today’s education as the one with much more obstacles, I, contrary to this predominant convention, personally believe that for technological role in today’s life education was much more difficult in the past. The following paragraph will aptly substantiate my view point in next paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mention is that, statistically there were a few number of schools back then. To illustrate, schools were not available for a great number of children and they didn’t had the chance to easily get to school each day to continue their academic life. as an example when I was child and not satisfied with school my grandmother started to talk about her childhood .she announced that there wasn’t any school in her town and she had to go to another town once a week for education. Intercountry traveling in the past, due to lack of sufficient roads and low quality roads reveals that travelers had to cope with different problems to get to another city in the past. This problem self-indicates lots of hardships of education in past days.

Another significant point is that, visual learning and experiments are important factors in teaching. Teaching methods and books were not as complicated as today and didn’t contain much elaboration in the past. Schools were not facilitated enough to let students do lots of experiment in order to hasten learning. Statistics reveals the fact that visual aids such as watching relevant videos in classroom, visually rich books, and experiments in laboratories are playing an extensive role in education. Not many years ago, when I was second grade in elementary school, there was no projectors and laboratories that students could get use of it in that school. Later when I was fifth grade in elementary school, with the growth of technology, our school was promoted to prevailing technology and we eventually had laboratories. That year I felt a great expedition in learning in comparison to the past years.

The last but not least, despite the fact that nowadays children spend much time on cell phone, online games and social networking websites, there is evidence showing that besides its drawbacks, these activities lead to much intelligent children who can learn with more agility. Prime examples of such practical advantage are my cousins, at the age of 9 they are fully aware of what’s going on in society in addition to containing lots of information in scientific fields in comparison to 9 year-old people in the past. Also, these video games can be used to teach lessons with more joy to students. They can spend more time on learning without getting tired of it aptly explains the “play and learn" phrase. I personally believe that the type of video games and the time children spend on virtual technologies can be controlled by parents to help eliminate the disadvantageous sides of these activities and use its beneficial features.

To make a long story short, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that educating children was a more difficult task in the past in the comparison to what it is today. It is suggested that parents take on their part in the utilizing of Modern items and oversee their children preventing abuse and over use of these items.