Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities

it has commonly been assumed that in order to develop a country properly, government should invest money in education of young children at school rather than universities. I agree with such a perspective up to a point due to young children who are naive and partially disagree because of the necessity for providing students studying in universities with facilities. There are a number of reasons for each of these ideas around which this essay will revolve.

On the one hand, having low ages, young children are immensely naive. In other words, they are vulnerable and susceptible to a lot of danger which exists in the world. As a result, government should spend a great deal of money on schools in order to protect and guide them appropriately. improved educational curriculum can have a great impact on transferring knowledge to children and preparing them to enter universities exceedingly which will positively affect the country in the future. For example, when I was in school age, had it not been for my school which was one of the best and modern schools of Iran, I would not be able to enter my favorite university and pursue my interests in engineering; therefore, so naive are young children that government should allocate a budget for education of them in order to help children to find their way which ends up leading to development of the country.

On the other hand, government should spend a lot of money on universities in order to provide students with a wide variety of facilities which can help them to get success. due to the efficient educational curriculum, students who are admitted to universities have acquired a great deal of information in many fields. Thus, government should invest money on universities in order to offer tremendous comfort and numerous choices to students such as library, laboratory and entertainment which contribute to creating incentive for them to experience remarkable achievements. in this circumstances, corporations will assign their projects to professors and their students in order to carry out which influences the development of the country favorably; therefore, if government allocates a budget for universities in order to offer them beneficial options and equipment, students will be motivated to have a long list of impressive accomplishments which help to develop the country.

In conclusion, inasmuch as young children are immensely naive and can be deceived readily, government should spend a lot of money on them to improve educational curriculum and prepare them for the future. However, government should also invest money in universities in order to provide students with a lot of facilities which motivate them to achieve unprecedented success.