Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has commonly been assumed that today, laws are too restricted for young people to respect in a society. I totally agree with such a perspective due to the development of technology and current economic climate. There are a number of reasons for each of these ideas around which this essay will revolve.

To begin with, an advancement in technology plays a major role in rules which the youths should follow now. Nowadays, inasmuch as technology is developing expeditiously, many methods and devices have been discovered and invented in order to have a convenient life. In other words, advances in technology have provided people with tremendous comfort and numerous choices such as the internet. In this regard, people can perform their tasks easily and acquire a great deal of information in a split second with the help of the internet. Under these conditions, young people who have the access to all information on the internet should be limited by strong rules which prohibit them from exploiting such data in a wrong and criminal way. For example, had it not been for obeying a law which set by administration, my brother who is expert in data analyses skill could have hacked the famous business's site easily; therefore, gathering a lot of information on the internet quickly, adolescents should restrict by some laws in order to protect them from doing something wrong.

Moreover, another contributing factor which leads young individuals to respect limiting rules is the current economic condition. These days, since many countries are susceptible to the depression, not only is the establishment of a company almost impossible, but also proprietors run their business scarcely. In fact, although there is a fierce competition among rival company in order to outcompete one another and gain a bigger slice of a pie in a market share, majority of them either operate at the loss or just try to break even. In these circumstances, an increase in unemployment rate leads people to face a lot of financial problems and not be satisfied with their life. To this end, people can do anything even crime in order to earn more money and solve their problems. Thus, such strict rules can prevent them from doing such actions. As an illustration, had it not been for limiting laws in a society, my friend could have stolen money from a bank in order to handle his financial issues; therefore, inasmuch as people are struggling with a great number of money problems, rules in a society should be enough limiting in order to prohibit them from crime.

In conclusion, acquiring a lot of information available on the internet, the youths should be prohibited by laws to use such data in an incorrect way. Furthermore, inasmuch as adolescents suffer from financial issues, rules should stop them performing any thing such as robbing in order to earn money. Owing to the development of the technology and current economic climate, I suggest that young people should obey even more strict laws.