Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion,

which of the following is the best thing to do?

1)Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

2)Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

3)Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our society, every people is not perfect and makes mistake intentionally or unintentionally. But, a human should maintain their normal courtesy, politeness and modesty toward the human. In my opinion, people should wait for the right time instead of interrupt and in the right moment, he can talk with the teacher or meeting leader. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we do not know the intention of the speaker. In some case, this can happen intentionally. So, without knowing the background it is not a wise idea to interrupt and say something loudly. For instance, in a project meeting of an organization the manager has to present five ideas about the project. But, some of them present more than five because to impress the higher authority and to get a promotion. Therefore, in this scenario, it is not a good idea to correct the mistake.

Secondly, it is not astute to hamper the flow of the meeting. Sometimes the speaker something express unintentionally which is not relevant to the topic. Rather, we let the lecturer continue and keep them finish the discussion on time. In particular, when I was in high school one of my chemistry teachers can not speak the name of the elements of the periodic table properly. So, the student always indirectly insult him and on the class period, they wasting time with irrelevant discussion.

Thirdly, sometimes in front of people, it is embarrassing to interrupt someone and make correct the mistake. Because every person has own individual dignity and pointing someone's mistake in a public place is really disgusting. Thus, we should wait for the person and make him correct privately. If he understands the point he will definitely reproof.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that to hold some patients and then discuss with the person. Therefore, he will understand the point and do not feel shame.