Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I believe that children should learn to manage their own money at young age. I think so for two main reasons which I will detail in the following paragraphs.

First of all, children can know about the worth of the money. This it is something important because they would appreciate the things what they already have and this it is crucial for taking care what they get and being grateful with their parents and close people. Besides, children could obtain the knowledge about the difficulty of deal with money and make effort to get succeed with it own money and will be able to achieve the financial independence when they become adults. In my personal experience, my mother always teach me saving the tips which I receive in order to can afford the objetcs which I would have never bouht if I will not save. As a result, I pay a large amount of money in things what give me a great improvement in the quality life of mine and my family. For this reason, I support the importance of teaching the value of the money in kids.

Secondly, young people need to recognize the real dimension of working to meet the goals which they propose in their life. Although they do not need to work, that is not a motive for disregarding of all the efforts who their parents or closing people do to provide them with food, studies or even leisure. Drawing from my own experience, I remember when I was a child my mother must work a lot to give us our lunch and pays my school and the same with my sister. Moreover, I have not forgotten the big stress when my mother needed to pay the expenditures of my family. Our difficulties for managing money it is in my memory until nowadays, as a consequence I apply that lesson every moment when I could and fortunately, I know the importance of working. It is clearly to see why knowing the effort who someone else put to achieve everything it have it will be significant to appreciate what we have.

In conclusion, I agree with the previous statement. This is because kids must learn onto the heavy responsability on money and its critical relationship with working.