Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it's established beyond the doubt that the job is one of the critical subjects in the life and their importance is inevitable. An old Persian author states that "the role of the job never eliminated but the amount of their role has changed during the time". As matter of the fact, opting for the appropriate job are more important for children than the similarities to their parents' job. After regarding the different factors into consideration, I totally support this idea that I do not agree with this statements and in the following, I will elaborate more details to explains my reasons.

The first and the most exquisite point need to be mentioned is that children always need to be relaxed in the context of their job which will choose in the future, thus, if parents try to persuade their children to continue their job in the most of the time not only do not have positive effect but alter the children's interest. By way of example, a plethora of psychologists are of the opinion that if parents want their children to become successful in the future, they should enhance them to flourish in their ability and interest. Therefore, it is not really considered that children which have similar jobs to their parents are better. In this era, parents can share their experiences with their children and help them to opt for the appropriate job which directly has a positive effect on their future.

There is another factor that deserves some words is that children should be aware of the all aspects of each job such as the economic level, amount of wage, the structure, and their interest and then decide about it. According to the survey which has been conducted by experts in Teheran university demonstrated that children which choose their courses in the university and then inter to the work are more successful than others which could not analyze their job. Some parents force their children to continue their job without pay attention to their ability in their course, this is really detrimental for them because they not only have any information about that job but they will not be active and eager in the work, so the rate will be reduced.

To put it all in nutshell, by considering all of the aforementioned reasons which have been categorized above, I am not agree with this idea that children should opt for jobs similar to their parents, they should be aware of their ability and interest and then decide about the job.