Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to illustrate it.

Choosing career is one of the most vital decisions that any young person has to face it sooner or later. It considered so important since it can change our fate in life completely. Generally, most people think that children should follow their parents and choose their occupation field for their future. However, some other people indicate that a different choice would be far much better for them. In my view, I believe that children must have the freedom to pick their future career themselves due to two reasons which I am going to discuss about.

First, children should discover their own path in life and they cannot just imitate everything from their parents, as it may lead to some serious issues in the long term which cannot be compensated anymore. We have to respect the fact that may be our children have other talents and potentials that can help them in future. For example, my friend Jim raised in a family where everyone around him were doctors and his parents forced him to become a surgical doctor too. In contrast, he never wanted to study medicine or any related subjects in this especilty. He had a keen interest in art especialy painting. His parents banned him from going to art school and send him to medical school anyway. Surprisingly, in the first day of his class, he just fainted when he saw blood in the operation table. Eventually, he went to art school and he succeeded in that major. He sold so many painting that made him greatly famous and rich. So, following parents’ footsteps is not always right.

Second, finding a job means entering a competetion where you should qualify and be the most sutiable candidate for the job to be recruited. So, it would be so hard, if you limited your options to just your parents occupation specifically. Children should have a variety of chocies to choose between them that are rationally better in any case. The availablity of the jobs is a crucial factor that ought to be considered since young adults have a short period of time to decide about their future career and if they delay this by trying their parents job and fail to find it good for themselves they lost their time too.

In conclusion, finding your future career can be so much difficult and stressful. Some people like to continue their parents’ pathway. Some other youngsters decide to build their own route where they have talent on. So, it may be logical for the parents to let them decide by themselves.