Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Interests are not objective in nature. The interests are very much subjective and is independent from person to person. Jobs are something i believe you should do with your own interest. The relative influence of the parents job mght be prevalent in all of us. But, you should not be afraid of trying out the dissimilar jobs compared to parents. The pursue of interests should govern the decision when it comes to what sort of jobs you will like to do. Childrens are very much allured by their parents jobs and try to go the same way. The pressure from parents can also dissuade them to pursue something they strive for. I have several reasons for supporting the dissimilar jobs rather than similarity of the parental jobs.

To begin with, the childrens might become the pioneers of the inerested field. They might be so much in to the dissimilar field that they should not be compelled to pursue family business, similar jobs whatsoever. This tendency might be a huge loss to the family and indeed a society if u see the big picture. Take for an instance: - Bill Gates, who is a very renowned billionaire, a founder of the Microsoft and inspiration to all the young enterpreneurs out there. Had he followed his parental job which was a shop keeper. It will have deprived the mankind from so much innovation and novelty. Had he been forced to do the shop job, the world might have been without all of the computer advancements and so. If he himself had propensity to be sustainable rather than audacious, where will be the advancements in computer? It's not even a pretty picture to imagine.

Secondly, the different jobs of the family members will help in knowing of different facets of industries you are not quite involved in. As we all know, humans have the tendency to be interested in new stuffs and imagination, differing in jobs of family members will go on a long way in knowing about the job and difficulties, pleasures about the job too. For a personal example: - My brother works in an engineering consultancy and my parents are in business. The jobs they do are different. But as they live together, my brother knows a lot abut business, indulges himself in the free time in holidays in it. The proportional relation is that my parents also know a lot about engineering through talks with him, the work that he does and so on. This is the major advantage of having an electical job situation within the family. It will cerainly increase your chances to know few things about a new subject and make you jack of one extra trades.

To conclude, the dilemma the children find themselves in is like a sword with two edges. If you take a similar job your life will tend to be dull as you know all about it growing up and if you take a dissimilar job, then you might face hardships and chances of success are not for surity too. The pros and cons might say anything, but having a different job will help you to stand in your own foot and deal with hardships on your own.