Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in the modern world, the use of the internet is growing fast between people. Some people believe that governments should notice more to public transportation, others believe that spreading internet is more vital in today's world. I, personally, am inclined to the latter idea and believe that improving wide internet access for everyone is more important than expanding public transportation. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason which comes to my mind is that with improving internet access throughout the country, people probably will need to get out of their home much less than before. There are a lot of activities which people can do on their home by use of the internet. Although, many of the people do not have access to the internet or are not capable to work with it. As a result, they should do their activities personally and use public transportations to reach to their destination. For example, my father has got a loan from the bank last year and every month he should pay money to the bank. In the past, he went to the bank by bus, which was so crowded and got a lot of time from him and made him tired. We did not have access to the internet in the city, and he could not uses it to pay his bills. Consequently, last month our city connected to the internet, then, my father now could do his bank works from home. It is no need for him to use public transportations.

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that improving the internet has a lot of income for the government which could use for other parts of society like public transportation. As I said, nowadays, most of the works could be done via the internet of computers at home. Hence, the government does not need to spend a lot of money to hire a lot of employee for performing people's work. In addition, people do not use more cars for their transportation which leads to using fewer fule. All of them have some economic benefit for the government that could be used in improving public transportation.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, improving internet access not only diminish the need for public transportation but also will have to give the government some extra benefits. I hope with expanding the more internet, all people have access to high-speed internet and have a more convenient life.