Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

Spending money to improve the internet on public transportation by the government is an interesting idea to talk about. In personally agree with that because of two main reasons. First, in the digital world we live, having access to information whenever and wherever is of great importance. Second, moving around city by public transportation is boring and to overcome this boredom, using internet would be a great help. In the following paragraphs I will explain my reasons in more detail.

First, This strange digital new world, has forced people to be fast. This means that not only having access to information is important but also the swiftness of providing this information is of great importance. So it sounds reasonable using internet everywhere. In the other word, people need to access internet on public transportation because they might need to provide information everywhere even on bus or subway. If I want to mention my experience, I remember the time that I was heading to my university by bus and one day I should've send some documents for one of my friends before we go to class. That time my phone hadn't access to internet neither the bus, so that day I couldn't send those documents.

Second, moving around by things like bus or subway is always a boring since they are usually noisy and crowded with people. Internet is a good choice to run away from this boredom. Chatting with friends, playing online games, listening to music online, following news and many so on are options while people have access to internet on public transportation. Me myself for example, play music online while I use bus to get to my university.

In conclusion, I think government should spend more money to equip public trsportation with internet since digital world forced us to use internet everywhere we need information and boredom of moving around needs a proper replacement.