Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all momentous changes they have made in human’s life. It is an axiomatic fact that one of the most mileposts in these two centuries is the concept of outer-space exploration. Although some people hold this standpoint that the funding space travel and space exploration is waste of money, some others have negative attitude toward it. I, personally, disagree with the statement that the financing of space project wastes government's money due to quite a few of reasons, three of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, the primary reason striking my mind is the fact that in this modern life, the space exploration projects contribute to other fields of science. With this in mind, a great number of recent advances root in other field of science. Therefore, the high-advance projects, like space exploration, cause to technological and conceptual progresses in wind range of sciences. For instance, an airplane production, use a similar material which discovered and used in spaceships in order to increase resistant to heat. Therefore, it is crystal clear that, the space exploration develops and facilitates advances in other science, so we must consider direct and indirect advantages of space exploration.

The second reason which should be taken into account is the fact that, human beings increasingly have been destroying the Earth habitats in recent centuries. In the ground that, we need a new, proper place, as a habitat, to live on. As an illustration, the Global Warming, forest destruction, and pollution are those of destructive changes which are increased by human's activities on our planet. Hence, we need a more suitable place to live which provides reliable resources for human beings.

The last reason worth to indicate is deniable fact that, the space exploration and travel needs to a great amount of monetary resources, but also may provide new kind of resources for human beings, simultaneously. Recent discoveries have shown that, some planet in our solar systems have quite a little of priceless metals, like gold, which can be transferred to the Earth. So, in future, there is a great chance to optimize ROI-return of investment- of money which is invested in space travel.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons, in that, contribution to other scientific fields, new habitat, and new resources, led us to conclude that it is vital to spend money for space travel. Nevertheless, that was a story in nutshell, as matter of fact, there are a lot of reasons and examples supporting which are not mentioned above.