Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage in debate about whether leadership can be taught or not. Some people think that leaders are mode others believe that they are born. I am convinced that leadership can be learnt the same way as any other science or skill for the following reasons.

First of all, leadership is considered a skill, so it very safe to compare it to other skills that can be learnt such as programming, boxing, and time management. And as of any other skill the more you practice it the better you will become. In my opinion, successful people are not gifted, they just work hard. It have been always about practicing, all people dream of being leaders, but only a few of them work hard for this dream to real. Persons who are willing to be leaders have to believe in themselves. They have to act in every situation as they are true leaders. Some people are afraid of learning something new or are not insist on achieving their goals, as a result they abandon their dreams in the end.

Second, factors related to people’s childhood, neighborhood, and surrounding environment can influence their ability to learn leadership. For instance, people who are afraid of being center of attention or to be put on the spot might have experienced severe physical punishment during their childhood that led to their feeling of low self-esteem. Another point of consideration is the habits of people you deal with most of the time. For example, a dependent person who has all of his demands done for him might face difficulties in developing the leadership as skill of his.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that leadership can be taught. A lot of factors may affect the way a person gain this skill, but he would finally succeed to get it by hard working.