Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is common to see outstanding leaders that lead the whole team successfully and they are always the brightest star among the crowd. It seems that it is natural for them to do so, and people cannot become a leader by learning. However, it is nothing more than a stereotype. In fact, leadership can be taught by learning.

No one knows how to lead others when they are born. To be more specific, babies have to imitate parents' action to learn how to do something. If they become good leaders in the future, they may be influenced by their parents with leadership or people around them. Although they become a good leader without actually receiving education of being a leader, they have already learned it by others in the past.

People can become an excellent leader after learning how to lead a group of people. Leading skill can be practiced just like any other skill. For example, people will know how to express their opinion more clearly to others from practicing giving speeches and taking lessons about expressing. They can also learn from a good leader by observing what they do to make an influence. Once they know the tips of being a good leader, they can become a good leader, too.

Some people complain that they cannot become a leader because they lack leadership, which cannot get by learning, for they want to find an excuse for not practicing being a leader. It is easier to blame on other reasons than actually put an effort to learn since the process of achieving dream is tedious and hard. People usually give up during the difficult process. Not to mention, some even don't give it a try.

Practicing and learning can help people become an outstanding leader.