Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People can not be born as leaders but they can become leaders. Personally, I believe that leadership may come naturally, and may come with practise and knowledge. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, there are a lot of types of people, which can be extremely different from each other. Some of them could born with leadership qualities, but some of them couldn't. What should people without that qualities do? Sit straight and wait for something or be a usual flower. So how people can let DNA rule their lives? Just because I was not born with Lincoln's qualities I can not be a leader. Where is fair then? Leadership may come with lots of practise. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. From my childhood I was little, simple girl, moreover I followed others even when I did not agree. Then I started working on myself, became a class president, start being an ambitious girl. Now I can say the I am a good leader that can make people follow.

Secondly, people can not even know about being leader, that they can be leaders. Dictatorship tries to make people forget about their ambitious. goals and dreams. It does not want us to be a great people, however it wants us to be shy, with low self-esteem, with no rights. Of course, it is easier to make slaves from people assuring them that it's destiny to not be a leader. For instance, why in my country, Kyrgyzstan, there is little quantity of good leaders. Because our people do not like amazing talents, bright, not like others people. Our mentality hates this kind of people. As a result, our presidents or deputies are just as usual as others people but more smarter to present so.

In conclusion, I'm on the opinion that no one can border people saying that leadership comes naturally. Everyone who wants to be so can be greatest leader through sweat, afford and practise.