Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than traveling to foreign countries.

Since the beginning of this century, in the distinctive civilized societies, it has been a controversial argument among individuals, through which numerous conflicts have been engendered. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that traveling in your own country is more utilitarian than traveling overseas, while others consider this issue in a whole diverse perspective. Although an absolute conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all the opposite attitudes I strongly concur with the idea that traveling to other countries are more beneficial than traveling in your own country. The outstanding reasons for my opinion would be explored as follows.

First and foremost, one can get familiar with other cultures by traveling to foreign countries. My point is that almost everyone knows his/her own culture in to a great extent, since he/she lives in that culture. In contrast, there are too many cultures that people even do not know of. Hence, it is a great opportunity to get familiar with the way that people think, live, and so on by traveling to their countries. For instance, once I traveled to the neighbor country, India, I have to say that I was impressed that they were happy in spite of all the dilemmas they had to face by virtue of living in crowded places. They hold annual festivals to celebrate their life, and it was astounding to me.

In addition to getting familiar with other cultures, one is able to attract tourists to his/her own country. As far as I am concerned, people are influenced by both good behavior and kindness. Not only could one be treated well in a foreign country but also he/she could encourage foreigners to visit his/her own country. In my point of view, each tourist is like a walking advertisement; that is, he/ she would be able to advertise in favor of his/her own country.

Beyond knowing other cultures and attracting tourists, individuals would be able to capture new ideas in order to found a brand new business in their own country. To illustrate, my friend, called Sarah, once traveled to Mexico and she found their local food, named Taco, delicious. Therefore, when she came back to our country Iran, she founded a new restaurant in Tehran, serving Tacos. It was beneficial both for her and her costumers.

Apart from the point that has been mentioned above, there is also another reason that deserves some words here and it is that life is too short and our globe has too many places in which we have never been. I am absolutely confident that all the people often travel in their own country in holidays. In fact, some people travel to one city over and over. For example, many Iranian citizens tend to travel to northern cities of Iran because of the beautiful Jungles, the Caspian Sea that north of Iran has. However, if they keep traveling to the same place they will not be able to either observe or learn a new phenomenal thing.

By way of conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments, I utterly agree with the statement that traveling to foreign countries has more benefits for individuals rather than traveling in their own country.