Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like like do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Enjoyment provides a person to obtain satisfaction and sometimes people do many things only for pleasure. However, a plethora of people contents that people nowadays spend too much time only for enjoyment but others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe that people spend less time on thinking by thinking about what should do. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, with the rapid increase in technology people nowadays spend more time on the internet, social media, email, youtube because of pleasure. Moreover, modern days are so complex and people spend a lot of time in the class, office, business those are a really stressful job. Thus, after backing from that workplace they just want to spend time relaxing rather than think about what needs to really do. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college I was busy most of the day with classes, assignment, project etc. Therefore, at the weekdays I really felt tired and at the weekend I wanted to enjoy the day freely and without any pressure.

Furthermore, human lives in a group and enjoy to spend time with friends and family. Besides, modern people think that life is short and before died they should enjoy life. Moreover, most of the people are now financially independent and afford their personal expectation. As a result, they want different things that really satisfy them. For instance, I have a brother who likes travelling. Last year my brother spent a million dollars only for travelling because it gave him pleasure and satisfaction. My parents asked him why did you spend so much money only for travelling. He answered, just for fun and I want to experience a different culture, a tradition of different people.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that people like to spend time enjoying because it gives more pleasure and sometimes people spend only to experience different things.