Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

One of the most important milestones of recent decades is the advent of computers. One part of this intricate systems that has attracted children's attention is computer games. Some people may hold the view that these games are not beneficial for children and should not be allowed to play them. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that they can be helpful in some ways. I firmly agree with the latter one. In what follows, I will elaborate in my viewpoint.

The first point to be mentioned is that playing game is part of the children's life and it can't be eliminated from their life. Also it plays an important role in making their personality in future. So the most important issue is that what kind of games the children tend to play. There are many type of computer games such as: puzzles, violent, mind game. A recent study was conducted among elementary school students, asking them about what kind of computer games they prefer to play. The results were astonishing. About 80% declared that violent games are so enthusiastic and it worth to play. As a result, according to this statistic, many parents are anxious about their children's mental health. But, as an example, I myself experienced playing a puzzle game whose title was "Limbo". It was about a little boy that had been lost and I, as a player, should help him to find his way. Not only it was so funny but also it opened my mind in the field of solving problem and also improved my knowledge in some way. To this point, playing game is not merely waste of time; it depends on what kind of game being played.

Furthermore, as a result of living in apartments and the lack of place for playing games, computer games are a good choice for enjoying your free time. Nowadays, most parents are working and they don't have enough time to play with children or going to places where their children can spend their time (e.g. park, beach, …). What's more, some children are alone and don't have any siblings. So if they don't be allowed to play computer games, what should they do?

This is my deep believe that playing computer games can be beneficial for children. What parents should consider is that what kind of game they play and how much time they allocate to it. So they can limit these issue not eliminate the main issue which is playing computer games.