Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life have turned human beings into 24/7 working machines that work day and night to cover their expenses and put aside a little saving. This amount of busyness has caused many individuals to be satisfied by simply getting the things done. There has been an argument among scholars if people can do few things well in spite of being busy over doing so many things. As far as I am concerned, I believe that, at their best condition, people manage to do a few task well because they are very busy. In what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason to mention is that because people are busy, they don't have much time to spend it on acquiring cutting edge material about their specialty. Due to this fact they will be obsolete quickly. It is a well established point that being up to date is a key factor in doing the modern world affairs right. Moreover because individuals do not practice the things they are good at, after a short while their skill got stains and the more time passes over, the slower they get. Take a personal experience as an example. A friend of mine was working as a software developer and he was busy all the time doing two or three projects simultaneously. He had isolated himself from the outside world for months to get the jobs done on time. After s few months he completed the project and delivered to the customer. Finally he got paid fully but after a while he found out that the problems that he was trying to design solutions for was dealt with a new technique and he realized that months of his life was thrown away because he was not their when field was revolutionizing. Had he not made himself busy that much, he would have been able to learn those new techniques.

The second vital point to bear in mind is that people cannot focus on what they do in order to excel in the task on hand. Their available time is limited and it is nearly impossible to concentrate on every task which does not allow them to pay attention to details. Moreover human beings have a certain amount of attention span and by spending it on various amount of tasks, it will be used up and the capability of being good in a subject matter decreases. Had it been enough time for people

In conclusion, Because of the busy lifestyle that people have got, their ability to excel at doing various tasks has decreased. I believe that the reason is that people have lost their concentration on their affairs and also because they don't have the chance to update their own knowledge.