If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?

1. riding bicycle or walking on foot

2. recycling the waste

3. buying local organic food

In the contemporary world contributing to the wellbeing of society is a prominent hallmark of modern societies. It is a duty for the citizens to participate in the social affair of that community and try to heighten the life standards. There has been a long debate among scholars about the best way to help the society’s development. As far as I am concerned, I believe that recycling the waste is the best way to help a community elevate its citizens’ lifestyle. In what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my point of view.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that recycling the waste is the best way to preserve the environment. Different kinds of waste is disseminated around the habitat and non-habitat zones and it will have a harmful influence on flora and fauna. The waste material have polluted the oceans and seas and other kinds are left in the nature by different groups of people. Some of this waste take up to a thousand years to decompose. A recent study which is done by a group of scientists in New York institute of nature preservation has found that the garbage which is produced by tourists in many beach areas are pulled backed to the sea and the different types of life in the water are feeding on this garbage and once this life forms are entered into the human food chain, it will cause different types of diseases.

The second noteworthy reason to mention is that recycling used material is much more economic than producing new materials. Producing new material demands numerous resources which need man power, money and a lot of time and energy. While producing new material from scratch is a common way of production lines, academics found out that using the waste material is a more effective and hence a rational way to make new stuff since they just melt and remake the commodity. Certain material like Plastics, paper and metal waste are a good example of this. Societies can improve the infrastructure to retain the used material from the members and put it into practice in the factories. Take a personal experience as an example. A professor of mine were restating his experience in a paper production factory. He maintained that when the production line was working on raw material to make new paper, it took a lot of time and resources to produce new paper like the water, tree supply and etc which could benefit people elsewhere but it was wasting. When they shifted their supply line to the used paper, they found out that they can make the paper twice effective and in half expense.

To bring everything into conclusion I believe that recycling waste is the best way to contribute the society because it helps to preserve the environment and it is much more economic than making via new material. I recommend everyone to separate their waste when they are made and deliver it to the authorities to complete the recycling process.