Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s society, we can hear that many individuals cannot do their tasks well, or they make mistakes in doing it, for being so busy with various things. In my opinion, being responsible to do several tasks decreases the rate of work accuracy, and I support my idea with three conspicuous reasons- stressful condition, limit time working, and bounded time to update information- as follows.

Firstly, concentrating on various things makes individuals more anxious which consequently, decreases the brain performance drastically. With this rapid changes in societies, people have to be updated quickly. This situation puts them in a lot of mental tension, hence, they cannot easily focus on each of their duties. The more the task complex, the less task they do correctly. An example of this is my sister who is a Ph.D. student. She decided to take 3 courses in a term, simultaneously. This heavy workload made a lot of stress for her and prevented her to be in top three students.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that no one can work 24 hours per day, and everyone needs to have rest and leisure time. For this purpose, profit and non-profit companies have a specific time for their employers to do their duties. However, with the enhancement of complexity in our modern life, sometimes people have to stay at work to finish their tasks. Therefore, employers prefer to do their tasks rapidly with less concentration which decreases the rate of work accuracy. An example of this is my brother who bought a house with a loan. Since his salary was not affordable, he had to work in two separate companies. As expected, for he could not do his tasks properly, he got fired from the first company and his salary was declined, as a penalty of making critical mistakes, in the second company.

Moreover, we have a limited time in a day to learn new things. Individuals have to learn how to work with several new types of equipment in their specific field which occupies their time, considerably. In this condition, many of them cannot focus on other things well. Imagine a high-school student who wants to get a good grade to accept in a high-level university. He/she also wants to be a good music player in the high-school. He/she will achieve none of his/her goals if he/she wants to do both of these significant tasks together, for doing various things in the same time makes him so busy, which consequently, will not let him do his task well.

In conclusion, doing different things decreases people’s concentration and they cannot do all of their responsibilities well. The three aforementioned results support the statement with some examples.