Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:Some people think that some lessons for young children(age 4-8) which include video games can serve as effective and interesting ways of learning, while others think that these lessons are quite distracting and can be seen as a waste of time.

Education, especially for children with a young age, has long been taken as a kind of importance. In order to help little kids have better academic performance and higher studying efficiency, teachers and parents spare no efforts. With the limitation towards technology increasingly developed, however, some lessons now even include some video games. This novel method to learn spare a vibrant discussion. Some people think it makes children get absent-minded more easily, but I disagree with it.

To begin with, the video games included in the course make children understand the knowledge in a less boring way. That is because that it is hard for little kids to keep concentrated for a long time as the university students. Using the melody and colorful vision, children can be attracted to the screen and mimic the words in the video spontaneously. Take my little brother’s experience as an example. My brother, who had some talent in science courses when he was in the primary school, felt deeply depressed about English. Due to his poor vocabulary, he never could get a high score in English and considered himself as an “linguistic idiot”. To relieve stress, his classmates encouraged him to play video games made by the British for a while. The video games were so attracting that he got a good rest. Meanwhile, he found that the words in the games were deeply remembered in his mind without studying hard like before. From this moment, he suddenly found that video games should not be just a way to entertain, but also an efficient way to learn. Considering his story, studying through video games can be efficient but interesting.

Second, studying through video games can be feasible. People nowadays cannot live without electronic devises. With so many apps that can play video games, young children can acquire knowledge everywhere. They can just learn and review the lessons by playing the video games in their parents’ smart phones when they are waiting the bus and so on. Moreover, with the instant feedback of the results, they can easily find out their weakness. Compared to the past, children could get same instant feedback merely through tests and assignments which took up too much time. According to a survey by a famous institution in Canada, kindergartens in the North America apply 20% more video games to teaching than before. The more that they apply, the more chances kids can get reviewed actually. Thus, video games offer more convenience.

Admittedly, video games may attract children too much that they would just stand before the screen hours and hours without feeling tired. While, if a parent can supervise this frequently, how this can happen? If some kids spend too much time on learning in a boring way, it can also harm a lot. Thus, playing video games included in the course cannot be thought as a definite excuse to waste time and distract oneself.

To sum up, playing video games enabled us to learn more happily and conveniently. While the traditional way to learn is primary, the new method like playing video games should be also taken as an important way.