Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While allocating more funding on advertising may be a wise move for the movie production company, the reasons on which it based are not enough to support this recommendation. Before some specific questions are answered, we could not take it for granted that more money spent on advertisements would benefit the overall success of the company. First of all, the author ought to tell us whether fewer people attended movies produced by other companies. To be more specific, although the report shows that there are less people attending the Super Screen movies last year than any other years, this not necessarily means that the general public does not like their movies. Instead, if the majority of other companies are facing the similar situation, we may consider a possible alternative: If the country is suffering from a major financial crisis, it would be reasonable for the public to choose not to go to movie theaters in order to save money. In this case, spending more money on advertising would likely to be failed in attracting more audience. Besides, although the author mentioned the increasing percentage of positive reviews about their films, it is necessary to acquire the total number of reviews. If there are few reviews available, such increasing would be meaningless. Let\'s imagine an extreme case, when there are only 20 reviews about a certain film, among which 15 of them show a positive attitude. Apparently, this is a frustrating situation for producers, which means that their film is far from being called a popular one. If the number of positive reviews inclines to 30 out of 40 the following day, that does not means an increase in the quality of that film. Therefore, we need to know how many reviewers respond to those films in order to judge whether he or she should recommend the company to allocate more funding on promoting things. Let\'s take a step back, and assume the reviews mentioned in the memo effectively indicate the quality of certain films. Even so, we still need to know how such movies, which enjoy many positive reviews, are selected. In other words, are these films an accurate representation of all movies produced by the company? The recommendation is based on the assumption that the Super Screen movies are of very good quality. However, if the answer is no, which means the author intentionally select some of their best sellers, the reviews would fail to estimate the overall quality of Super Screen films, thus the assumption would be proved unwarranted. Consequently, the recommendation that investing more money in advertisements is not convincing. In summary, although there might be benefits from giving more financial support on advertising, it is still inadequate to draw such conclusion from the reasons in the memo. In order to make the recommendation more convincing, the author had better tell us whether less people go to theaters, the sheer number of reviews about certain movies, as well as how the author select specific movies mentioned in the article.