Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the history, teachers have had a momentous issue in the community, and it goes without saying that they should be in welfare. Nowadays, because the knowledge changes to an critical issue in the life of people, teachers should pay more attention to it than past. To achieve this, they must have comfort situation in their life and work place. It's crystal clear that the people are in better position than past, and in what follows, I will substantiate my claims about it.

First of all, teachers have more welfare than past in their class, and more equipments are given them for teaching, such as projectors, laptops, white bourds. For eaxample, I was a student sixteen years ago. By that time, teachers were not in good comfort because there were just a few teacher in my school, and they should teach from morning until evening for both elementry and basic students. But, now there are many teachers in schools, which causes teachers being home in the afternoon for take little nap. Thus, not only hiring many teachers causes an increase in the number of employed people, but it also bring about much welfare for teachers.

Secondly, teachers have many institutions for their rights. So, if there is a protest for their rights, these institutions could orginize the teachers, and by this, their letter will reach to governments and parliament's representatives. Last year, government did not increase teachers' salary, for instance. So they decided to accumulate in front of the parliament and showed their opposite about this decission. But, this could not be successful without a powerful intitution. Their institution collected teachers signatures, and representatives had to prevent government from keeping teachers' salary constant. Therefore, they can take their rights from politics, and cease them from illegal decissions.

To conclude, even though the comfort of teachers can improve in future, now they are valued by community than they were past.