Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

As far as we know that friendships are essential for individual’s happiness. We are all inclined to have old friends, but not everyone gets the ability to make new ones. According to my private experiences, I simply think the ability to make many new friends is much more important than only maintain the old relationships.

First and foremost, the traces of everyone’s growth are totally different. As we are growing up, we easily find that the friendship with friends from our childhood would be looser. It is very obviously as we underwent totally different life, let alone after we entry into the society or organize a family. We have no such enough energy and time to maintain an old relationship by just recalling the memories.

Secondly, our physical location in the world is not fixed always. When you recall your growth and working processes, the most possibility of the trace is much more movable than stable. As to me, I have changed more than 5 cities or even countries for working and living. We could insist on connect mutually but the physical distance will make an obviously impact on the relations. We need new friends to support our new living life.

Last but not the least, everyone is unique with special characters and merits. We can not only stay in the old circle, in that case, we are limited by the lack of new things. We should liberate ourselves from the traditional social circle. More friends bring up more opportunities, also could lead to diversity of our life.

So I think, the ability to gain a totally new friendship is more important than stay still.